The Chakras: Beautiful Sorrow

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

The Chakras “We The People” released 2nd May 2011, through Planet Function, an indie rock subsidiary of R&S Records

Formed in Dublin by the brothers Rocky and Gordo Whittaker and now based in London, all five members of The Chakras having been friends since their school days.

“We don’t sit around in a circle singing Kumbya, but there’s definitely a spiritual side to any good music. We’ve got a real energy and emotion to our songs, so the name has stuck.” – Rocky Whittaker

With a debut album already readied for the Summer (mixed by Chris Potter, renowned for his work with The Verve and Rolling Stones), The Chakras have little intention of taking a slowburn build. [bio]


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download some Beautiful Sorrow
Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to The Daily Dose