Boys Climbing Ropes: Dirty Bots

The Shanghai features continue this week, climbing toward the Chinese New Year with another indie amalgamation made up of three Canadian foreign nationals from Ottawa as well as Chinese vocalist, Little Punk. A vagabond and self-published poet from Jianxi province, Xiao Punk joined the cavalcade on vocals, thus adding herself into the mix with the three Canadians: Devin Gallery (drums), Morgan Short (bass/keyboards) and Jordan Small (guitar/vocals). All four musicians have been involved in various other musical projects, from high school orchestral units to full-scale shit-rock bands in big Asian cities.

On December 27th, they won the title of Album of the Year for their record Except for the Darkness awarded at the 2010 Shanghai Grammys by the Cityweekend Shanghai. While that is definitely a great album, we wanted to delve back to 2008 and feature Dirty Bots from their debut Pleasure to Be Here EP. Enjoy and check out their other tracks via the SoundCloud link below.


Download Dirty Bots
Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to The Daily Dose