Winston Audio: Keeping it down

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

From their album The Red Rhythm – released 10 Feb. From Atlanta, Georgia, Winston Audio are Daniel Dewitt, Dan Gleason, Zach Brown and Michael Adkins.

WINSTON AUDIO was formed in 2003, but the music they create today really began in 2006, when a founding member left and a new member joined. Although the new line up hadn’t been together long, the five piece recorded their first EP, Come on, Hibernate, in July, 2006, with Kyle Hale (O’Brother). The band remembers the experience fondly, as a learning process that helped them realize the ultimate direction WINSTON AUDIO’s music would take.

DeWitt, Brown, and Adkins grew up in metro Atlanta. Gleason is the only transplant, having moved from Lansing, Michigan to join the group. WINSTON AUDIO’s goal is to create music that they and others can relate to and enjoy.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download | Subscribe | Subscribe in iTunes | Subscribe to All