Higgins: Everybody (Thunder Mountain)

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to http://insomniaradio.net/subscribe/ and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

Higgins is a band comprised of old pals who mine the fertile wells of the classic rock. The grooves are slow-burning and good-feeling. The playing is expert and soulful. There are layers of delicious melody tucked in every crevasse. Head Hig Kevin Fish writes the songs with an elegance and sophistication rarely encountered in our post-post-modern existence. You can trust in Higgins.

Z’s was crafted slowly at Serious Business Music recording studio in New York City during the span of November 2006 to June 2008, produced by the band in collaboration with engineers Halsey Quemere and Travis Harrison.  

Unleashed in a full-on studio environment, the band relished in crafting big arrangements with varied instrumentation, and hit pay-dirt again and again. “Everybody (Thunder Mountain)” is positively titanic in scale with two drum sets, strings, horns, even flutes vying for space with guitars, bass and Fish’s rich, mellow tenor.

Playing on Everybody (Thunder Mountain)

Brian Kantor-Drumkit Left/Acoustic Guitars
Kevin Fish-Vocals/Acoustic & Electric Guitars/Piano/Harpsiboard
Josh Kaufman-Vocals/Acoustic Guitars/Electric Guitars/Autoharp
Andrew Fuller Condon-Bass
Eric Jackson-Trombones/Electric Guitars
Jordan Crowell-Tambo
Travis Harrison-Drumkit Right
Billy Filo-Acoustic Guitars
Karen Waltuch-Violas
Meryl Joan Lammers-Flutes

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download | Subscribe | Subscribe in iTunes | Subscribe to All


IODA Promonet Links

 “Everybody (Thunder Mountain)” (mp3) 
from “Zs” 
(Serious Business Records)

 Buy at iTunes Music Store
 Buy at mTraks