The Union Trade: Talk

Formed in San Francisco in the spring of 2006, The Union Trade consists of Don Joslin (guitar), Nate Munger (bass/vocals), Eric Salk (guitar /vocals), and Dan Rodkewich (drums). The Union Trade’s sound is the product of a collaborative writing style and mind-set, largely free of the barriers of role or instrument, that relies heavily on experimentation and reflection to find the feel of each song.

With their first full-length release, Everyday Including (Tricycle), The Union Trade have bridged the gap between their instrumental-band inspirations, and a more vocals focused indie rock sound. This accomplished and cinematic album explores both sonic and human emotion as The Union Trade move in sweeping lines from dark and delicate beauty to soaring, triumphant peaks. Heavy, distorted guitars awash in delay are lifted by driving rhythms to create expansive melodies and lush textures anchored by the spare, evocative lyrics that narrate these songs with scenes of struggle and hope.

The Union Trade’s new album “Everyday Including” will be out was released August 5th 2008 on Tricycle Records. (CD/Digital)


Download | Subscribe | Subscribe in iTunes


IODA Promonet Links

The Union Trade
“Talk” (mp3)
from “Everyday Including”
(Tricycle Records)

Buy at iTunes Music Store
Buy at Rhapsody
Stream from Rhapsody
Buy at mTraks
More On This Album