The Bell Divers: Window View

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

The Bell Divers formed in London in 2005 by Clinton Toghill (guitar/ vocals) and Matthew Lobb (guitar) although the full line-up wasn’t established until the two returned to Brisbane in late 2006 adding Kyle Smith (bass), Donald Mackay (drums) and Melanie Smart (keys)

Around Easter 2007, they went to Sydney and recorded their first album June July. Recorded over five days at Megaphon studios Sydney, June July is concise in its arrangements and builds primarily on The Bell Divers’ crisp live performances without overcomplicating the simply structured songs.

Lyrically, June July is a collection of short, incomplete narratives giving the listener only brief glimpses into the lives of its varied characters through songwriter Clinton Toghill’s oddly poetic imagination.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download | Subscribe | Subscribe in iTunes