IR: Dread At The Controls: Episode 1

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!


To celebrate Mikey Dread’s presentation and performance tonight @ the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, we’re pleased to bring you Episode 1 of IR: Mikey Dread -Dread At The Controls.

After meeting personally with Mikey in Cleveland this morning, we’re more excited than ever to be working directly with him to bring Roots Reggae to the world.

Stay locked onto this site to learn how to subscribe to each new episode for free! Thanks for listening, and make sure ya tell a friend!

Stream it above, download it HERE

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Dread At The Controls Episode 1 Playlist:

Dennis Brown Here I Come Taxi
Mighty Diamonds I Need a Roof Channel One
Cornel Campbell Stars Studio One
Cornel Campbell Queen of the Minstrel Studio One
Barry Brown So Jah Jah Say Channel One
Johnny Clarke Blood Dunza Weed Beat
Linval Thomson Six Babylon Thomson Sound
Johnny Clarke Ten To One Attack
Cornel Campbell Ten To One Studio One
Heptones I Hold The Handle Studio One
Gregory Isaacs My Only Lover Jet Star
Barrington Levy Rob and Gone Joe Gibbs
Lloyd Parks Slaving Trojan
Horace Andy Just Say Who Studio One
Delroy Wilson Cool Operator Sonic Sounds
Techniques You Don’t Care Trojan
Marcia Griffiths Truly Studio One
Big Youth S-90 Skank Hudson
Horace Andy Mr. Bassie Studio One