The Academic: Why Can’t We Be Friends?

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!
The Academic The Academic release Why Can’t We Be Friends? & unveil tracklist for debut album ‘Tales From The Backseat’ out 12th January.

Irish breakout four-piece The Academic share new single Why Can’t We Be Friends?, their sleek, funk-infused take on volatile romance.

With a delectable bass groove and a chorus that will worm its way into your consciousness, the quartet’s latest release is another taster from their eagerly anticipated debut album Tales From The Backseat.

Tales From The Backseat is available to pre-order from 17th November here.
[via Super Cat PR]


IR: DD on HypeMachine

Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to the Daily Dose.

Live Dates
18 Nov – Nobelberget, Stockholm*
19 Nov – Sentrum Scene, Oslo*
20 Nov – Store Vega, Copenhagen*
*supporting The Kooks

Tales from the Backseat Tracklist:
1) Permanent Vacation
2) Bear Claws
3) Different
4) I Feel It Too
5) Bite My Tongue
6) Fake ID
7) Northern Boy
8) Television
9) Why Can’t We Be Friends?
10) Girlfriends