Honey Lung: Stuttering Mind

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to http://insomniaradio.net/subscribe/ and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!
Honey Lung London UK alt-rockers Honey Lung have announced the upcoming release of their brand new single Stuttering Mind, a hugely infectious, reverb-laden number that follows their triumphant headline performances on the BBC Introducing stage at Reading & Leeds.

The shoegaze outfit, composed of Jamie Batten (vocals, lead guitar), Charlie Gardner (guitar and synth), David Sherry (bass) and Omri Covo (drums), have already ignited widespread tastemaker support whilst backing on the airwaves from Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1) and John Kennedy (Radio X) has ensured their profile remains rapidly on the rise.

Having conquered the festival circuit over the summer with appearances at the likes of The Great Escape, the band’s finely crafted guitar work and sumptuous harmonies have strongly aided their blossoming live reputation and with a UK and European tour supporting Citizen next month, Honey Lung are set to take full advantage. [via Super Cat PR]


Download Stuttering Mind

IR: DD on HypeMachine

Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to the Daily Dose.

Live Dates
21 Sept – Lock Tavern, London (single launch with support from GURU)
24 Sept – Underground Festival, Gloucester
03 Oct – The Deaf Institute, Manchester w/ Citizen
04 Oct – The Bodega Social, Nottingham w/ Citizen
05 Oct – Bush Hall, London w/ Citizen
07 Oct – Tsunami Club, Cologne w/ Citizen
08 Oct – Cassiopeia, Berlin w/ Citizen
14 Oct – Hackney Wonderland Festival