Axel Flóvent: Quiet Eyes

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!
Axel Flóvent Icelandic songwriter Axel Flóvent has announced the release of his brand new single Quiet Eyes, the title track from his second EP out 9th May.

Based in the tiny Icelandic town of Akureyri, Flóvent was organically discovered in 2015 following the release of his debut EP Forest Fires, attracting huge critical acclaim and amassing streaming figures well over 20 million in the process.

The indie folk musician has toured heavily with slots at the likes of SXSW, Eurosonic and The Great Escape last year and will be supporting Ásgeir on his European tour next month to coincide with his Quiet Eyes EP release.

Discussing the track, Flóvent stated: “Quiet Eyes is about co-dependency and a message to whom it may concern in an inspirational way.

It’s a way of reminding myself and others to take action, look at your feet and see where you’re at because you’ve not been yourself lately.”


Download Quiet Eyes

IR: DD on HypeMachine

Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to the Daily Dose.

Live Dates
06 May – Train, Aarhus, Denmark (supporting Ásgeir)
07 May – Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark (supporting Ásgeir)
09 May – Festaal Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)
10 May – Mojo Club, Hamburg, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)
13 May – Strom, Munich, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)
15 May – Cabaret Sauvage, Paris, France (supporting Ásgeir)
17 May – Luxur, Cologne, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)
18 May – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands (supporting Ásgeir)
21 May – Gorilla, Manchester, UK (supporting Ásgeir)
22 May – Thekla, Bristol, UK (supporting Ásgeir)
23 May – KOKO, London, UK (supporting Ásgeir)