Snowflake: Black Stars

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!


Snowflake is a new project from New York artist D. James Goodwin, combining the dynamic tension of bands like Mogwai, with the size and shape of Pink Floyd.

In 2012 he started to record his entire debut LP solo in his Catskills based studio, dubbed ‘The Isokon’. He completed the project in early 2013 with “We All Grow Toward the Sea”, a nine song concept album chronicling the deep confusions and pressures of modern life.

Following the official release of We All Grow Toward The Sea on Dec 10th, the live incarnation of the band [Ryan Ross Smith (Stars Like Fleas), Josh Benash (Kiss Kiss), Eli Walker (Natalie Merchant), and James Bertini (Sticklips)] will be touring in support beginning in early 2014, from the east coast of the US to the West.

[via Team Clermont]


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download Black Stars