Alberta Cross: Crate of Gold

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

Alberta CrossNew York twosome Alberta Cross released their highly anticipated sophomore album, Songs of Patience, on ATO Records on July 17th 2012.

“Ultimately, Songs of Patience is both a throwback to Alberta Cross’ roots and a progression forward. It’s a record that is as soulful as it is driven. The album veers from the melodic sprawl of opener “Magnolia” to the pensive provocation of “Lay Down,” a song bolstered by crashing guitars and one of the record’s most thrilling choruses. “Wasteland” is a hook-laden, no-holds-barred rocker showcasing Ericson Stakee’s voice at its best, while “Crate of Gold” explores the motivations of the Occupy movement in all of its fuzzed-out, bass-driven glory. Indeed, Songs of Patience is the sum of three years’ worth of parts – a struggle that concluded in one hell of an album, and a brilliant new chapter in the musical journey of Alberta Cross.” – Press Here Publicity

Tune in to the next upcoming episode of IR: New York to hear more from Alberta Cross…

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to the Daily Dose.


Main Site | Amazon