Amy LaVere: You Can’t Keep Me

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

Amy LaVere’s new studio album on Archer Records, “Stranger Me”, was released July 19th in the USA and July 4th in the UK. The highly anticipated album was produced by Craig Silvey whose work with Arcade Fire resulted in Album Of The Year at the 2011 Grammy Awards.

“Stranger Me” features Amy on upright bass and vocals, Rick Steff on keyboards, David Cousar on guitars, and Paul Taylor on drums. Other contributors included Jonathan Kirkscey and Bobby Furgo (strings), Jim Spake (saxophone), John Stubblefield (bass), and Nahshon Benford (trumpet).

Additional recordings were made in New Orleans at Preservation Hall with horn arrangements by noted Preservation Hall Band member and Bingo Show leader, Clint Maedgen. [ioda]


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download You Can’t Keep Me
Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to The Daily Dose

Stranger MeAmy LaVere
“You Can’t Keep Me” (mp3)
from “Stranger Me”
(Archer Records)

Buy at iTunes Music Store
More On This Album