The Trews: One By One

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

The TrewsTheir fourth full-length studio album, Hope & Ruin, due on Bumstead Records on April 12, is a level-raising evolution for the Toronto-based rock band with two gold records, ten top-10 singles and 800-plus concerts logged. Recorded live-off-the-floor, they captured lightning in a bottle, resulting in a sound that is raw, electric and igniting.

From the trippy atmospherics of “Dreaming Man” to the harmony-filled minstrelsy closer “You Gotta Let Me,” rhythmical patter “One By One,” full-throttle rocker “People of the Deer,” soft rumination “Stay With Me” and buoyant first single, “Hope & Ruin,” the 12-song album has a feel that can only come from four guys that have played together for 14 years.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download One By One

Free Music, Every Day. Subscribe to the Daily Dose.

The Trews Links

Web Site | MySpace