Downtown/Union: Keep The Engine Running

Hey music junkie! First time here? Click over to and get all of our content (tons of music) delivered for free. Enjoy your time here, and keep it loud!

From the Astral Turf five track EP

Downtown/Union: Astral Turf EPLA’s indie-driven rock band Downtown/ Union formed in 2006 as a two-piece pop outfit by its principle songwriters Bo Bory and Jeff Electric. Known for their stripped down songs with fuzzy guitar, bouncy drum work and heartfelt lyrics, they released a six song EP appropriately dubbed “Six Song Super Set”.

Jeff and Bo saw the potential in furthering their songwriting ideas and in 2009 with Johnny Seasons on bass and Adam Bomb on lead guitar the quartet was perfected.

Over the years, D/U has collaborated with Andy and Joey Siara of “The Henry Clay People” & Jack Gibson of the Austin Texas Band “Tenlons Fort”. D/U hit the studio and recorded their newest effort to date, five song EP “Astral Turf” which is available on 12″ 180 gram black vinyl, itunes worldwide through Jaxart Records & digitally at

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download | Subscribe | Subscribe in iTunes | Subscribe to All